Mt. Kulis | First Hike and Trek of 2021

Mt. Kulis is one of the mountain peaks located at Tanay, Rizal, Philippines. It has been one of the trails where people go. It's difficulty level is rated 2/10 so this is perfect for a beginner like me. It is also nice that they are following safety & health protocols such as wearing facemasks and bringing isopropyl alcohol. We were also advised to present a medical certificate before the day of the hike.

We started the hike at around 3:30 AM. It's dark everywhere and only our torches light the muddy ground. It rained the night before our trip so the ground is wet. I fell and slid two times before we reach our first destination. Our goal is to reach the so called Noah's Ark and watch the sunrise above the sea of clouds. But at the time we got there, there were a line of hikers waiting for each turn to see the sunset, we then decided to go to another route since we can also the sunrise there.

This is what the sea of clouds looked like when the dawn started. I instantly fell in love with the calm it brings to me.

IMG_7783.JPG

This is me at Sambong peak, one of the mountains near Mt Kulis.
File_011.jpeg

After going here, we then go to another destination down the peak. The road was used to transport some construction materials because they are developing the site for tourists.
IMG_7965.JPG

It is also muddy here. But the views above the ground are stunning and my tiredness are gone.

IMG_7914.JPG

IMG_7820.JPG

dvgsgsd.jpg
This is me again, enjoying the breeze of the wind against the sunkissed skin.

I forgot to bring my other camera, instead I brought a prime lens (50mm). It means lesser landscape photos but I love the images I captured upclose. Here are some few shots I got.

IMG_7961.JPGIMG_7958.JPG
IMG_7840.JPGIMG_7937.JPG
IMG_7843.JPGIMG_7916.JPG
IMG_7955.JPGIMG_7783.JPG

We also got a short and funny video while hiking up Mt. Kulis. If you are an Attack On Titan fan or atleast watch it, I hope you enjoyed this short skit.

I love to climb another mountain soon to see the beauty of the natural treasure of the earth.

IMG_7789.JPG

Here's some photos of me and my friends! I enjoyed spending my Sunday with them and looking forward to more hiking and adventures.

File_003.jpegFile_005.jpeg
File_047.jpegFile_039.jpeg

I hope you all like it

Thank you for dropping by


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency