The Onset || CWH Week 1

I’d been confused for a while about how exactly I was going to write this. Did it occur to me to give up this challenge and say that maybe it wasn’t for me? Yes, it did occur to me a number of times. And maybe I would have humbly bowed out and said, “Nah, I can’t do this. Maybe next time.”

But then something came to mind. It was one of the exercises we did in CWH where Alessandra made us do breathing exercises. But the one that got to me the most was the journaling exercise. So the exercise was basically about taking a few minutes to journal. We were granted this artistic freedom and were told to journal anything. It could be a little write-up or even a doodle. But essentially, it was an exercise to connect with that innate part of ourselves and simply, let loose.

I’m a doodler. I mean, all over my school notebook pages, Church notepads, I find myself doodling randomly. You may think I’m not paying attention to what’s going on around me but it’s actually when I’m most alert. Cause I’m listening, but unconsciously, my pen is flowing. And then the most magnificent or utterly bizarre things are formed. I’m usually more in tune with my artistic side on good days. And that’s how I feel right now.

Moving back to how I felt during the exercise. Since we were advised to just let it flow. I did exactly that. It’s gotten quite dark here and I’m just getting back from an event or I would have shown you the doodles. Or maybe not, lol. Each one represented where I am at this point in my life, the values I’m currently upholding and what I want to let go of as a person. They were little drawings and little writings that would make no sense to anyone but me, and with the soothing voice of Alessandra in the background and coupled with the rushing thoughts I felt, a tear or two slipped unnoticed.

I’m bringing all this here because that’s what the next three weeks are going to be like for me. Harnessing my inner energy into building up, letting go and setting free. It’s going to be a delicately written composition of what I’m pushing forward into the remaining months of the year. My goals, my values, my journey. What can I say? I’m going to set my inner tigress free. And that’s what my topic would centre on. The journey of smoothly arranging my ideals into building what works for me, emotionally, spiritually, financially and otherwise.

I’m looking forward to the next three weeks and the time I’m going to be spending at CWH. I’ve heard from my dear friend, Olujay just how exhilarating it is getting in touch with people of like minds and getting to achieve the things you want to in one hour of collective harmony. The few days that I joined in, I felt nothing but that and I know it’s going to be a time of reflection, renewal and restoration. Can’t go too deep without saying too much and I don’t want to do that. So let’s see just how it goes.

I’m excited to go on this path of psychological and creative cleansing and I hope all our amazing Dreemers feel the same way. Lots of love and luck to us. I hope we can go deep in our minds and groove our way to the top.

Oh, and lastly, I saw this quote on My Diary app. It gives different motivations for each day and I especially loved the quote of today. It said,


“Happiness is a choice. There’s going to be stress in life, but it’s your choice whether you let it affect you or not.”

~Valerie Bertinelli~


So, use this as your mantra for the remaining days of the week and beyond. Choose to be happy. Choose to embrace happiness and let that joy be your dominant aura following everywhere you go.

Jhymi🖤


Thumbnail is mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency