RE: RE: The Coherent Heart
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Coherent Heart

RE: The Coherent Heart

Really very interesting stuff!!! I didnt understand the point fully about how the heart and brain was able to recognize the card that was coming up next in that study.

Meaning - the card revealed something emotive - (anger, sadness, joy, funny...etc) and the people were able to predict what it was before it was revealed?? Like... being clairvoyant? Is that what was tested?

You know... up until today - reading you post - I've always had a little hmmm issue with the "put your facemask on first" analogy. I didn't know why - because logically - it makes sense when you're thinking about a child in an airplane. but outside of that... I wonder if that message truly stands. I don't know. I'm thinking of it... and hmmm

I have to think some more. hehehe

Aside from that, i love the research on the heart brain!!! You were telling me about it - and its really fascinating!!! I love that we keep discovering more and more about the body - and it always reveals an even more complex Creator than we once thought hahaha. Science is great!! But it only scratches the surface of the depths of wonder that God has designed!

hey - another thing.

if the heart brain gives out more info to the brain than vice versa - i guess that really explains more about how people "die of a broken heart"

because that really is a mystery - isn't it??? how can someone just give up the will to live when they are entrenched in that much sorrow.

not such a mystery when you realize 40k sensory neurites are passing onto the brain "I can't live without him/her."

wow!!

great post Sam!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now