Inktober 2021 – day 16: compass [ENG/ESP]


Greetings, earthlings. 🖖
I hope everyone's doing well.
I'm a bit late this time, I was supposed to post this drawing yesterday – but I just managed to finish it today due a lack of time. But here it is!
When I saw the theme "compass" I started imagining traveling without a cellphone to guide me. It might be hard and stressful for an tech-dependent average girl like me, but it's a challenge to consider. So compass reminds me of traveling and traveling reminds me of world. The good thing is both compass and the globe fit in each other perfectly.


Saludos, terrícolas. 🖖 Espero que a todos les vaya bien. Llegué un poco tarde esta vez, debería ter publicado este dibujo ayer – pero terminé hace poco debido a la falta de tiempo. Pero aquí está! Cuando vi el tema "brújula" comencé a imaginarme viajando sin un celular para guiarme. Puede ser difícil y estresante para una chica promedio dependiente de la tecnología como yo, pero es un desafío a considerar. Así que la brújula me recuerda a viajar y viajar me recuerda él mundo. Lo bueno es que tanto la brújula como el globo se encajan perfectamente.

AirBrush_20211017083543q.jpg


Process


For this drawing I used Faber Castell watercolor set and watercolor pencils diluted in water, of the same brand, on a A5 300 g/m² watercolor textured sheet. Here's a part of the process:

Para este dibujo utilicé el estuche de acuarela Faber Castell y los lápices acuarelables diluidos en agua, de la misma marca, sobre una hoja texturada A5 de acuarela 300 g / m². Acá está una parte del proceso:


Sem Título-21.jpg


Thank you guys, I hope you like it. Fighting! ~ Gracias a todos, espero que les guste. Fighting!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency