Water birds calling a Turkey a 'Chicken' - on monetizing the creative process in a fun way

Waterbirds Calling ( Cold ) Turkey ( on the rocks ) a Chicken.jpg


I created this piece at the river beach today. Or, to be more precise, this blue marker, less detailed version:


Birdies calling Cold Turkey a Chicken.jpg


Later, back home, I drew it over with a black fine liner and added some details and legs...


Calling a Turkey a Chicken.jpg


...after which I started coloring the piece with coloring pencils, leading up to the beautiful final result that I shared with you above this post.

I also shared it on Twitter and, soon after, received a DM from my ( game making ) brother.

He told me he doesn't like NFTs ( I was aware of that ) but he liked this piece. Funny enough he talked about the black fine liner version. The color version ( tweet ) wasn't loading for him haha!

Anyhow, it's nice to hear my brother likes my work. He can be pretty critical ( it runs in the family ) but he is also as much of a imperfectionist ( yes I made up that word! ) as he is a perfectionist.

Very much like me.

These days I start to feel better and better about my ( imperfect ) art, that is perfect in its own unique way.

Perhaps it's a sign that I finally start to love myself ( a little more ).

Now if we would all work on that on a daily basis...

I also discovered, today, that I made my favorite number ( 22 ) goal on Ko-Fi, where people can further support me on my creative journey and buy me some virtual coffee.

2021-09-05.png

The notification shown above gave me a nice little boost that I didn't even need cafeine for!

In fact, I was boosted way past the 22 Euros goal. Thank you guys! ( if you ever read this )

don't tell anyone that it's friends who I recently helped out as a Portugese-English translator ;<)


So...

even though I didn't sell any art so far on Hic et Nunc ( there's 4 pieces up for sale so far )
and I didn't get much closer to finishing my book,

Untitled.png

although the colorful birdies might end up as an illustration in Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey

today was a pretty good day, creatively and I feel it's ( only ) the start of some much needed momentum.

Eventually, the pieces will fall together, but for now I enjoy working on the puzzle and let's be honest, that is what it's all about.

Much love and never stop creating!

Depression is the opposite of expression.




You can find ( more info on ) Water birds calling a Turkey a 'Chicken' and my other three minted pieces for sale On Hic et Nunc

or support me in my ongoing creative journey, by using Paypal on Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/hypersensitivosaurus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency