An Update on The Story Of Hypersensitivosaurus - What About a Choose Your Own Adventure Graphic Novel

IMG_5376.JPG

Yesterday, a good friend ( who I had sent the manuscript for my future novel ) reached out to me with some feedback. He's still digging through the 50k words but as I told him I wanted to use this month ( National Novel Writing Month ) to do some editing, he tried to give me some early feedback.

This is what J. said ( translated from Dutch ):

I think it's very cool!
Awesome that you start with a 'choose your own adventure' that appears to be not a choice at all.
( Or will this return later? ) Like: F*ck you, reader. You wanted the sad version, so that's what you get.

Reading the aforementioned, it dawned on me that I had sent him a somewhat edited version of a couple of months ago, instead of the 50k words that I wrote in November 2019 )

J. also told me that he liked all the meta-levels and twists ( It might help that he has known me for half our life/ almost two decades. We studied film together in Uni ).

He then continues:

That he fools himself and appears to have a sister, is so funny.

Now I've read the first couple of pages, I start to see it more and more like a comic. The dialogue and way of writing seems to fit that ( format ) very well. Have you ever considered that?

And here we go again... what format to choose for my story?

To answer J.'s question:

Yes, I have considered going for a comic or graphic novel. I have also been thinking of making it a children's book for many, many months now. As well as a book filled with short stories. The children's book, as well as the short stories format should be interesting for adults ( who read the book to their children ), as well as for the children themselves.

A graphic novel sounds pretty awesome too but it also sounds as a lot of work.
Will this become a 5 year project after all?

What would Hypersensitivosaurus do? :<)

Let's see how much clarity this month will bring. It sure seems like I'll have a lot of thinking to do. For now the editing can wait.

TO BE CONTINUED...

This was originally posted on Blurt here. The Blurt coin started making some serious moves lately, as you can read in my post from yesterday. As I invested a bunch of money in it months ago, I might post there every now and then too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency