My introductory post to Hive Blog

Greetings,
I am Tugbay (Too-buy) from Antalya, Turkey. Graduated from university as a Food Engineer but didnt choose to do it. Instead I decided to earn my living as a musician. I am a self-taught bassist... I was a bassist until the pandemic killed the music business.

3.png

When the business died, I didnt know what to do. Suddenly all the jobs and gigs were cancelled. And there was no way earning money by playing my instrument. I have been painting miniatures as a hobby for 2 years and that time I decided to purchase a 3D printer with my little savings, as a chance to earn money during the pandemic. It was a hard decision as there also was a strong devaluation in Turkey.
But I made the decision and bought the second hand device, started an IG account to promote my paintings and try to sell them. And the name was my daughters': Studio Luna :)

That's my daughter watching me on stage :) She is Luna, 4 years old. My wife Szilvia, a Hungarian, supported me to leave food engineering and start working as a bassist years ago when we met. It was a life changing decision.
2.png

So now I have been surviving with painting minis and figures for people. It worked, It was very surprising. It really escalated quickly. I realised this was always in me somewhere but I didnt know it. I suddenly started to paint pieces that have strong collection value. So now for more than a year I have been painting full time.

4.png

My friend told me to get onto Hive network and share my experiences and artworks here. And I thought it would be a great idea to share my adventure, a crisis giving birth to a new beginning, which is a fascinating world of colours. I will tell hoe easy it was to swith from music to painting, the similarities between them, the difficulties of starting from scratch at the age of 35, with a family to feed, and most important, to survive in a country with a crazt devaluation, where your efforts loose value each passing day.

Follow me for my journey through the colours, feel free to comment and ask questions about music, painting and 3D printing. I'd love to share my experiences.

1.png

Thanks for the help @lovesniper @gentleshaid

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency