Making Mother Mary a Poster for Her Birthday <3



Yesterday, I posted the preparations as well as our mini celebration for Mother Mary's birthday. As I've mentioned on that post, one of my tasks was to create a poster for her so we could use it for documentation as well as for our program proper. I also did mention that I'll be posting the process as to how I came up with the poster on a separate post, so here we are. :)

image.png


I used an illustration board and some paint in creating this. Illustration board doesn't really go well with water and wet paint, but this is the biggest stuff we had around, so I just tried to make do of what's available. :)

Let me show you the process below. ^^


image.png


First, I sketched the image of Mother Mary that I want to paint as well as the words "Happy Birthday Mama Mary" lightly using a pencil.

image.png


Next thing I did was to color the whole illustration board with blue so it would resemble the sky. It was kind of tough because of the illustration board, but I waited for parts to dry before applying some paint or water again. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Tracing the sketch I made earlier, I colored the image of Mama Mary starting with base colors, the lining and finally some other details. I'm done with the image, so next stop would be the message. I chose pink because our purok's color is pink and white. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I didn't attach my username and signature because it would be a bit weird to do so in such occasion. haha However, I heartily and enjoyably made it. I was happy to make such an artwork and I'm glad to help my community through the things that I love. :)

I'm also glad that they liked what I made. The kids were also excited to see it and use it during the program. I hope to have more opportunities like this in the future. I'd be more than willing to help our community.

I'll end this post here. If you haven't read my blog regarding the celebration we had, feel free to check it out HERE. Thank you and have a great one! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency