Kacchan is the COOLEST~!!! <3 (painting)



Recently, I have been trying to catch up with Boku no Hero Academia Season 5 and I'm super excited every episode. There was one episode which made me fangirl over Bakugo in a whole different level. I have always been a Bakugo fan, but his character development (minus his personality) is really good and I'm loving it. Because of that, I decided to paint this awesome (despite his awful personality) dude. haha I just love him so much!!! ^^

image.png


This is my less mean and cuter version of Bakugo "aka" Kacchan. <3 I so love his costume but the grenade accessory was quite difficult to make. haha Anyway, let me show you the process starting from the preparation of materials and sketching.

image.png

image.png

image.png


I haven't opened my 300gsm A4 watercolor pad, so I used this thinner one, thus the black margin. :) I also used my Tulcraft paint for this. I think it's acrylic? I don't know what type of paint it is. haha Anyway, you can see how I struggled with the grenade sketch. haha Don't worry, I won't really follow my initial sketch. LOL

In the past, I usually ink my artworks especially if it is quite detailed. However, I decided to change my style and paint it first, particularly the base colors before doing some inking. So, please enjoy the process. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Now that all the base color is done, I let it dry and then proceeded with the inking. Well, I didn't really follow each line. I just played with it to add more detail to the painting. I used Artline pen 0.5 for the inking. :)

image.png

image.png


Now that we're done with the inking, it's time for some highlighting and shadowing. I'm not good at this and I'm pretty impatient, so I just tried adding colors here and there. I hope I can be more patient... but actually, I was multitasking while painting again. We're now starting with the 3rd season of UtaPri!!! lol Anyway, let's get back to the painting. ^^

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


It looks so much better than just having the base colors. Highlighting and shadowing really brings life to the artwork... but as I've said, I suck at it... but I'll try to improve more in the days to come. I hope to have more time to paint. This kind of painting takes more time than landscape ones or the watercolor pencil ones. xD

Let's move on... I just added a background color, my username and signature afterwards. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I'm just so glad to finish this tonight. <3 It's really more challenging to add more details than just making a portrait of anime characters. I'm slowly learning how to paint them instead of just their head. hahah I'm actually happy with how this artwork came out to be. I'm still not good, but I'm learning to appreciate my works and become less frustrated than I used to. This way, I could enjoy painting or drawing more.

I hope you like my Kacchan painting! Until next time... (I'll continue watching BnHA... hahaha.. Jaa ne~!!)



✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency