The sun and the moon

Hello! I hope you all are doing well, it's a nice rainy day here, and I love when it rains!
You probably already noticed from my other posts that I like designing characters, so today I'll show you this illustration I made of two characters that are inspired by the sun and the moon.
I usually like everything that has to do with space and planets and the sky, so I decided to come up with these two!
sun and moon.png

I gave the sun long red curls that remind me of fire and light, with red eyes and a more rigid face shape, but I imagine his personality to be very kind and sort of shy.
The moon has more round shapes, rounded black eyes like the night, she's more plump and her black skin reflects light. (Also, she's dressed in the sea because the gravitational pull from the moon is what creates high and low tides.) I think she's very honest and straightforward, always speaks her mind, and she's the only one who can touch the sun without getting burnt.

I used Paint Tool SAI to draw this, and I quite like how it came out, so I hope you like it too!

Here's some process pictures:

1.png

2.png

3.png

Thank you for reading!

You can find me on Instagram, Twitter and Tumblr @/sketchades
(By the way, you can find my commission info on Tumblr and Twitter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency