Thinking about home - a little set for Christmas

Happy Monday to you all and an happy start of the new week!
As I wrote my previous contents here, some of my customers (especially local customers) asked me to create something special for the Christmas gifts. I had different (and confused) ideas in my mind and I made some prototypes too, but this year is not a "normal" year and I was not totally satisfied by the result of my prototype, so, at the end, I decided to creat a set. A small box with a pocket journal, a greeting card, 2 tags and a tiny painting, all made by my own hands and everyting on the theme "home".

DSCN0891.JPG

DSCN0893.JPG

The tiny artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in 2.91 x 4.13 inches (7.4 x 10.5 cm). For the tag, the card and the cover of the pocket journal I used the rubber stamp I made by myself years ago.

I thought about the theme "Home" because it's the main theme I worked on during this "unusual" year. I painted (and sold) a lot of my characters with an house on their hair, a painted a lot of scenes where the main subject was an home and tiny figures on the street to come back (or to go out) at home and so I decided to continue to work on this theme also while I was creating something special for the Christmas time.

Christmas time is a very special time of the year and I really hope it will be a nice, warm Christmas for everyone in the world.

Well, now I have to come back to make other sets like the one in the pics, because I'm pretty sure my customers will love them. _

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency