The woman in the wood (oil on paper)

Hello ivers, an happy Friday to you all! This Summer here we experienced a very hot weather and I painted a lot of artworks about the sea (women with a sea scenes on their hair, funny fishes, etc.. ), but today I decided to paint something about the wood and so I'm here to share with you my latest paintings I titled "The woman in the wood":

IMG_8425.JPG

A detail:

IMG_8431.JPG

To be honest, I'm not very satisfied by the result, but I wanted to understand how one of my characters works in a similar scenes and so I can say this one is a sort of "prototype" for somethig better. _
As you can see, the main subject is a woman with brown hair between some trees. She wear a dress in the same shade of green of the trees and I added some red leaves around. I had to work more on the trees, but in the meantime I have to say I like how the colors work together.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and, as usual, I also took some pics while I was painting her to share with you:

IMG_8417.JPG

IMG_8418.JPG

IMG_8420.JPG

IMG_8424.JPG

Stay tuned to see a new similar one with a better background. _

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency