The woman and the village (oil on paper)

An happy Thursday to you all! Cloudy day here and the temperature is not so hot lie during the previous days, so I can use my free time from the work in the bookstore with my brushes and colors in a relaxing way. Inspired my some recent drawings of my hubby @paolobeneforti about some funny men wearing dresses full of different things like fishes and others, I thought to paint one of my usual woman with a special dress full of little houses and trees, all in my own illustrative style! _

In the following pics you can see the final result:

DSCN4832.JPG

DSCN4829.JPG

It was funny to image my characters wearing this kind of dress and I'll paint some simlar ones (but with different things on the dress) soon.
It's an oil painting in 200 gsm paper in A4 size and in the following pics you can see the process too:

DSCN4825.JPG

DSCN4826.JPG

DSCN4828.JPG

Soon I'll add this new painting to my Artfinder shop, hoping she will find a new lovely home. _

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency