The girl with a couple of blackbirds is ready to dry! (oil on canvas)

Hello hivers, I wish you a very happy Monday!

I hope your weeked was good and, at the same way, I hope your new week started in a nice way. About me, I'm satisfied by this Monday, cause I just finished to work on my latest oil on painting about a girl in profile with a couple of sweet (and fat _ ) blackbirds on her hair and so today I'm here to show you the final result!

A details of the painting:

IMG_9359.JPG

IMG_9360.JPG

It's an oil painting on on canvas 35 cm x 50 cm (around 13.7" x 19.6") size and I started to work on it a couple of months ago. To be honest, I'm really satisfied by the final result and I like d to image the hair of a girl like a sort of nest for a romantic couple of birds. _ Time ago I shared with you some pics of the work in progress, so maybe you remember the following step while I was painting this piece:

IMG_9212.JPG

IMG_9213.JPG

As you can see, after the first steps, I added some details on the painting: I added some shadows on the face of the girl, I finished the birds adding some little white leaves on their body too, I worked on the background.
Now this piece is drying in a corner of my lab, but when it will be dried enoug, I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom), hoping it will find a new home in some part of the world !

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency