Climbing on the hill (oil on paper)

Hello hivers, an happy Wednesday to you all! As I wrote many time, here we are living very toasty days and my city looks desert after the lunch cause the temperatures are so high. The bookstore where I work with my hubby and my friend Elena is open just in the morning, when the air is not so hot and people walk along the streets in a normal way.
I have all the afternoon to work on my artwork and fortunately my lab is cool enough to work with brushes and colors in a easy way. _
To be honest, I miss to walk around my home or to stay in my backyard to enjoy a pause from work, but we can do it just during the night, when the Sun goes down.

Today I'm here to show one of my latest artwork. As you kow, I started to paint different tiny scenes on the hair of my character and the new one is titled "Climbing on the hill". In the following pics you can see the final result:

IMG_8358.JPG

A detail:

IMG_8357.JPG

As you can see, the subject one of my character in profile with some tiny figures (and a tiny camping tent istead of my usual white house) on her blond hair.
It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and I took some pics during te process to share with you:

IMG_8354.JPG

IMG_8355.JPG

IMG_8356.JPG

Like I use to do, I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it and stay tuned to see oter (diferent) scenes on the hair of my characters. _
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency