My First Art Post of the Year!

😊 Welcome back 😊

It's been two week since my last post, well it is easy to be caught in all that has happened last month 😅. After a stressful and tiring end of year work that I have to do, I finally have the time once again relax and do some art 😊.

As my busy scedule rolls last month, I find it pretty hard to fit a scedule where I could do what I love which is drawing stuff. Luckly, I managed to make, essentially, my last complete art piece of 2022.

At first, I just want to draw a character that has a tinted glass then it slowly evolves into this character 😁.

dsasd.png

Now, here are the steps that I followed in making this piece: ✔️

11a11.png

✨ Step 1 ✔️

First of all, I did a quick sketch of the piece. I was just messing with my drawing tablet at first when the lines gave me the inspiration to this piece which is very satisfying for me since it brings back some childhood memories in me where I would scribble random lines or shape before turning it into anything that comes into my mind! 😊

image.png


✨ Step 2 ✔️

I then added the base color for the piece. One of my struggles in drawing a character is the clothes since I am not a stylish person 😅 but I decided to make my character wear black and have her collar bone visible to make her look more mature and I quite like it! 😊

image.png


✨ Step 3 ✔️

Next is I added the shadows in the character. I wanted to play a little bit with my color theory that is why I added a very saturated violet on the tip of the hair where the shadow is supposed to be and I think it added the flair that strengthen this piece 😆.

image.png


✨ Step 4 ✔️

I then added the highlight.I tried playing with the highlight on the skin but I don't know what I am doing so... 😂

image.png


✨ Step 5 ✔️

I then added the lineart for this piece. I used the color red rather that black just to experiment on what will it look and I really love the final result. ❤️ It really makes the character pops out more. 😍

image.png


✨ Step 6 ✔️

Lastly, I added the background and the effects. This is the first time I played with semi-realistic smoke on my piece since I usually do a cartoony stlye when drawing them but I love the final result! 😍 It may not be that perfect but I can definitely work on this style next time! I added a vignette to finish off my art ang viola!!! ❤️

image.png

I hope you enjoyed this piece. ❤️

11a11.png

🤔 What should I work on next time? 🤔



I will definitely work on my basics once again this 2023. I want to improve on the things that I slacked off last year and once again do my best for the days to come! 😊 There may be many scary things and uncertainties that are happening on the art community thanks to the crazy improvements on AI art but I am here because I enjoy making art and I am doing it for my love for the craft, that's why I will still use my hands to do what makes me happy! ❤️

Well, that is all for me now! 😊

11a11.png

About Me

I am Shineko009 and I post Art, Spinterlands and sometimes Writing here on HIVE. I love watching Anime and Vtubers and I also enjoy listening to TWICE that is why I always reference them in my blogs. 🤣 Feel free to follow me if you enjoy this kind of content! ❤️

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now