Medicine for Depression !

Hello, Good Souls! Hope that you are doing well..

I am new in this group as well as in Hive. I just roaming around and watching the group activities everyone does. Its a very interesting group I have found so far. Because this is a group for sketch lovers and artists. I am not a professional artist, but love to sketch and draw. Its one kind of my passion.

Besides, its also a medicine for my depressed or down mood. Yes, when I feel bad or depressed or stressed out, I just take my sketch book and started drawing. It works just like magic! :)

When I draw something, it gives me an inner peace and relief me from my stress and depressed mood.

As I am not a professional artist, so sometimes I try to draw by seeing YouTube videos and sometimes from still pictures. Besides, I can also draw by seeing something in front of me or by seeing still pictures.

Drawing is my hobby you can say. So, today I am going to share some of my drawings with you all. As, I was not in hive when I draw them so I didn't take step by step photos for showing how I drew them. But, I will definitely capture the steps for future posts.

So, lets start the journey to my sketches ... Hope that you will enjoy them...

1. Glass With Overflows Water:

1.jpg

I was in restless mood and couldn't concentrate on anything. Then I draw this glass which overflows the water. As I am not a professional artist so I do not have proper art tool. It took 2/3 hours to complete this fully.

So, I used HB pencil, 8HB pencil, Eraser and Fluid to draw this one.

2. Friends in Crime:

2.jpg

I was very stressed with the tasks of office and cried for some peace. Then I took my pencil and sketchbook for draw something. Then Draw this one. Trust me, I felt very relived and calm after draw this one. This sketch always reminds me my bosom friends, who were my partner in crime and happiness. It took almost 3/4 hours to complete this one. Expensive one.. :P

I used HB pencil, 10HB pencil, Eraser, Paper and Fluid to draw it .

3. A Spoon:

5.jpg

Felt not good and tried to do something hard and different. Tried to draw this spoon. But it was so tough to draw. I tried my best, but I was not satisfied at all by drawing this. Actually, I am tired to searching for the white colored pencil which the professional artists are use but don't know which color pencil they are. For the lacking of the white colored pencil I couldn't bring the realistic vibes in my drawings. However, may be it could be better. It took 3/4 hours to complete this one. Real hard one.

I used HB Pencil, 10HB Pencil, Eraser and Fluid to draw this one.

4. Happy Butterfly:

7.jpg

I love butterflies.. :)
So, I tried to draw this colorful butterfly with the 3D effect. Don't know how it looks like good or bad but I was satisfied to draw her. She was so colorful and looks like she is preparing to fly...

I used HB Pencil, 8HB Pencil, Eraser and Fluid to draw this one..

So , hope that you guys enjoyed my sketches, though they are not perfect but my Best medicine of depression and stress.. I become happy after drawing something..

Let me know which one you liked most from all of these!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency