Coffee painting - sketch // pintando con cafe - boceto (ENG-ESP)

Coffee Art

Ilustración3.jpg

1.png

English

Greetings my dear readers, In this opportunity I wanted to make an experiment, I don't consider this post a tutorial, but I would like to share with you my experience using coffee as a pigment to color my sketch. I was also able to check how coffee behaves with my current materials and between failures I got good results, without more to say let's start!

Español

Saludos mis apreciados lectores, En esta oportunidad quise hacer un experimento, no considero este post un tutorial, pero me gustaría compartir con ustedes mi experiencia usando café como pigmento para dar color a mi boceto. También pude comprobar como se comporta el café con mis materiales actuales y entre fallos conseguí buenos resultados, sin más que decir empecemos!

1.png

Preparing the canvas

It all starts here with a cup of freshly brewed coffee. I used regular coffee with two tablespoons of sugar, because I wasn't going to use it all for the art, I must also take my share hehe.

Todo comienza aquí con una taza de café recién colado. Use café común y corriente con dos cucharadas de azúcar, pues no iba a usarlo todo para el arte, también debo tomar mi parte jeje.

IMG_20220912_185300_304.jpg

It is time to experiment, I want to see how the coffee behaves with 2 different types of leaves that I have.

Es momento de experimentar, quiero ver como se comporta el café con 2 diferentes tipos de hoja que tengo.

Normally, these types of leaves are wrinkled when dried, so I decided to try different ways of drying them.

Normalmente, este tipo de hojas al secar suelen quedar arrugadas, por eso decidí probar diferentes formas de secado.

Here we can see the different types of drying, the best result I could get by keeping the sheet still wet inside a book, the pressure and the other sheets helped to dry and keep a completely flat canvas, in contrast the other canvases have wrinkles from drying in the same way I plan to use them in other projects.

Aquí podemos observar los diferentes tipos de secado, el mejor resultado lo pude conseguir guardando la hoja aun húmeda dentro de un libro, la presión y las otras hojas ayudaron a secar y conservar un lienzo completamente plano, en contraste los otros lienzos presentan arrugas por el secado de igual forma pienso usarlos en otros proyectos.

A very curious detail is the not so saturated tone that took the canvas and the delicious aroma of sweet coffee I like very much.

Un detalle muy curioso es el tono no tan saturado que tomo el lienzo y el delicioso aroma a café dulce me gusta muchísimo.


Next day

Let's make a little cameo of the drawing materials that we will use here, a set of kasimir pencils, eraser of different sizes and a sharpening blade to sharpen the pencils.

Hagamos un pequeño cameo de los materiales de dibujo que usaremos aquí, un juego de lápiz marca kasimir borrador de diferentes tamaños y una hojilla para sacar punta a los lápices.

IMG_20220913_224455_520.jpg

I begin to draw the sketch with a pencil number 6H is a hard graphite pencil very easy to erase, I think in these photos you can vaguely see how it is getting.

Empiezo a dibujar el boceto con un lápiz de número 6H es un lápiz de grafito duro muy fácil de borrar, creo que en estas fotos se puede ver vagamente como va quedando.

It's hard to see in the photos, but it's still just to guide me in the initial sketch.

Es difícil de ver en las fotos, pero de igual forma es solo para guiarme en el boceto inicial.

IMG_20220914_000238_031.jpg

When I finish the sketch I can start to give more details with a number 4B graphite pencil, I don't want to make shadows with it, as that will be the work of the coffee.

Al terminar el boceto puedo empezar a dar más detalles con un lápiz de grafito número 4B, no quiero hacer sombras con él, pues eso será trabajo del café.

At this point I was very happy with the drawing, the tone and the coffee aroma gave it a unique touch, I was very tempted to leave him like that, but sometimes art is ephemeral, so we continued....

En este punto estaba muy conforme con el dibujo, el tono y el aroma a café le daban un toque único, me sentía muy tentado a dejarle así, pero a veces el arte es efímero, así que continuamos...

IMG_20220914_150212_773.jpg

More coffee

It's time for a new experiment, I really liked the drawing as it is at this point, but I had intentions to continue and learn, the first step is to fix the canvas on a glass, it is very useful when working with high humidity.

Es momento de un nuevo experimento, realmente me gustaba el dibujo como está en este punto, pero tenía intenciones de seguir y aprender, el primer paso es fijar el lienzo sobre un vidrio, es muy útil al momento de trabajar con mucha humedad.

IMG_20220914_170122_768.jpg

Painting with coffee is a very cool experience, you can achieve different types of tones with the coffee particles or by adding more liquid with the brush.

Pintar con café es una experiencia muy genial, se pueden conseguir diferentes tipos de tonos con las partículas del café o agregando más líquido con el pincel.

IMG_20220914_170647_751.jpg

When drying you can better appreciate the difference between the tones, I think you get very good results despite the fact that this canvas is not special to work with liquids or watercolors.

Al secar se pueden apreciar mejor la diferencia entre los tonos, creo que se consigue muy buenos resultados a pesar de que este lienzo no es especial para trabajar con líquidos o acuarelas.

IMG_20220914_180924_806.jpg

This was the result, the canvas was left with a pleasant aroma of sweet coffee, I'm sure I could improve many things in future projects, the intention of this experiment was to learn and I think it was achieved well, that's all for now, see you later cowboys!

Este fue el resultado, el lienzo quedo con un agradable aroma a café dulce, estoy seguro de que podría mejorar muchas cosas en proyectos futuros, la intención de este experimento era aprender y creo que se logró bien, es todo por ahora hasta luego vaqueros!

IMG_20220914_191951_417.jpg

1.png

thanks you.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency