ENG - ESP Sunshine Mermaid (Mermay Challenge)

Welcome Hivers to a new installment of my blog!!!

Since I was a little girl I have always been fascinated by mermaids, those magical and mythological beings half woman, half fish that captivate men with their seductive singing.

In my childhood I remember watching Disney's "The Little Mermaid" many, many times. I watched it with my neighbors and we had a lot of fun learning and singing the songs from the movie's soundtrack.

When I grew up I still have that fascination for mermaids and it is a recurring theme in my work. In addition to this, since last year I decided to create an alternative challenge for a well-known social network in the month of #mermay and today I want to share with you part of what was last week's drawing challenge by the art academy Jóvenes Pintores and myself.

This was the creation that came from my inspiration for the theme. I will tell you a little about the creative process below.

Bienvenidos Hivers a una nueva entrega de mi blog!!!

Desde pequeña siempre me sentí fascinada por las sirenas, esos seres mágicos y mitológicos mitad mujer, mitad pez que cautivan a los hombres con su seductor canto.

En mi infancia recuerdo haber visto "La Sirenita" de Disney muchísimas veces. La veía en compañía de mis vecinitas y nos divertíamos un mundo aprendiendo y cantando las canciones del soundtrack de la película.

De grande conservo esa fascinación por las sirenas y es que es un tema recurrente en mis obras. Aunado a esto desde el año pasado decidí crear un reto alternativo por una conocida red social en el mes del #mermay y hoy quiero compartir con ustedes parte de lo que fue la semana pasada del reto de dibujo por parte de la academia de arte Jóvenes Pintores y mi persona.

Esta fue la creación que surgió de mi inspiración por el tema. Les contaré a continuación un poco sobre el proceso creativo.

Sirena Sunshine edit.jpg

Sunshine Mermaid, Tokenized Art is available in https://nftshowroom.com/paolazun/gallery/paolazun_mermaids_sunshine-mermaid

Creative Process

For the elaboration of this illustration I started designing a pencil sketch as you can see in the following picture.

Proceso Creativo

Para la elaboración de esta ilustración empecé diseñando un boceto en lápiz como podrán ver en la siguiente foto.

IMG_20210511_174216.jpg

After this step I proceeded to ink it with Microns stylographs and used a yellow pencil to make the edge of the sun. Although I don't usually enjoy the inking process very much, I must confess that with the use of these pens I find this step very easy and relaxing since they have different tips, which gives versatility due to the size of the lines.

Luego de este paso procedí a entintarlo con estilografos Microns y use un lápiz de color amarillo para hacer el borde del sol. Aunque no suelo disfrutar mucho el proceso del entintado debo confesar que con el uso de estos estilografos se me hace sumamente fácil y relajante este paso ya que poseen diferentes puntas, lo cual da versatilidad por el tamaño de las líneas.

IMG_20210510_164821.jpg

Although I am a traditional artist, I decided to experiment a bit with the digital medium so I scanned the figure and used Photoshop for the editing and coloring process. Here I share with you some pictures of the process.

Aunque soy una artista tradicional, decidí experimentar un poco con el medio digital por lo que escanee la figura y use el programa Photoshop para el proceso de edición y coloreado. Aquí comparto con ustedes algunas fotos del proceso.

IMG_20210510_172238.jpg

IMG_20210510_172546.jpg

IMG_20210510_174201.jpg

IMG_20210510_175832.jpg

Ondulaciones-De-Mar-90632.gif

Jovenes Pintores Academy participation in the first week of the #mermaytropical challenge.

These are some of the works inspired by the theme "Sirena Sunshine" or Mermaid in the Sunlight by these great little artists. I am truly amazed by the creativity and talent of these children and teenagers who surprise us every week with their artistic creations.

Participación de la Academia Jóvenes Pintores de la primera semana del reto #mermaytropical

Estos son algunos de los trabajos inspirados en el tema "Sirena Sunshine" o Sirena a la luz del Sol por parte de estos pequeños grandes artistas. La verdad me sorprende la creatividad y talento de estos niños y adolescentes que cada semana nos sorprenden con sus creaciones artísticas.

InShot_20210511_175706313.jpg

InShot_20210511_180049568.jpg

IMG_20210509_131340.jpg

IMG_20210509_131451.jpg

I invite you to join this drawing challenge inspired by mermaids! It is not necessary to have extensive knowledge of drawing, the important thing is the desire, love and creativity you put into it. To participate remember to tag me @paolazun and use the hashtag #mermaytropical.

Here I share with you the theme for this week and the following weeks.

Los invito a unirse a este reto de dibujo inspirado en las sirenas!! No es necesario tener amplios conocimientos de dibujo, lo importante es las ganas, el amor y la creatividad que le pongas. Para participar recuerda etiquetame @paolazun y usar el hashtag #mermaytropical.

Aquí les comparto el tema de esta semana y de las siguientes.

mermayprompt 2021 hive.jpg

Mermay prompt español Hive 2021.jpg


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator


Thank you very much for reading and visiting my blog!

Muchas gracias por leer y visitar mi blog!

IMG_20210511_182730.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency