RIN ITOSHI;)

IT'S the literal beginning of a new week and it's currently not going my way but Hakuna Matata(no worries) right?

Here's a drawing of Rin, a soccer player in the anime,Blue Lock.

My initial intention when I began this sketch was to draw William Moriaty, a character from a completely different anime but things started going left. My drawing started looking like Rin instead of William so I said "Screw it", tossed the picture of Moriaty I was trying to draw and decided to draw Rin from memory.

As you can see, he's in a suit. That's entirely wrong. In the anime,Rin never wore a suit. He was literally always in a jersey or shorts.
I decided to try something different since everything wasn't coming to place.

Peep my shadings; that was a hassel too. From all the pencil sketches I've seen,there are different types of shading. I have no idea what entered my head but I just started doing anything. I didn't want to entirely fill anywhere with my pencil.

And I couldn't take pictures of the step by step process of drawing this character. I was so in my head, confused with everything and pissed with everyone around me.

It took a day to complete the drawing of the character. I had a lot of pause in between. Took some hours just staring at the opened sketch book in my view.

A question for the anime fans and viewers:
Do you like sport anime? If yes,then you should definitely try Blue Lock. It's a 2022 anime, definitely worth your time if you give it.

Another question for non anime viewers:
Are you interested in soccer? You should probably try Blue Lock.

Although, some people's view of sport anime is actually funny and insane and yet has a hint of truth in it. Some sport anime gives off this bl(boy love) vibes and stuff.

Anime is a work of art and I would gladly keep sketching anime characters till the day I get bored of anime in total and that'd be never.

Being in a sour mood and typing this isn't just helpful. Woke up around the early hours of 6AM to charge my phone(which had a super low battery), I was still sleepy so I thought I connected my phone to its charger. Woke up an hour later to see I connected my phone to my earpiece instead,tch. Would probably get a lollipop to see whether I'd cheer up or something.

Thank you for reading,
Till next time.♡

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency