Drew one of my top characters.

It's me,again.
First of all, I'd love to start with my immense admiration for the comic,Purple Hyacinth. I am in love with the characters and the producer of the comic and I'd love to have a polygamous marriage with every single one of them. Purple Hyacinth is a webtoon comic by Sophism and Ephemerys

I did a rough sketch of the main character of PH(Purple Hyacinth) today. It took me roughly 8 minutes and yes,I was proud of myself because my drawings are finally looking like the reference I used. I lied, I'm not proud of this one bit. Her name's Lauren and I'd wish to eat her.

The sketch:

The reference:

Source
I only have one picture of the process,I forgot to take pictures:

Now,a little story. I started drawing when I was really young,around age 6. Sketched and drew a lot till I turned 10. I remember getting better each time I drew and I remember drawing alot,everyday to be specific. I really preferred it to learning math.It's a pity I can't find any trace of the sketch book I had back then.

Things went downhill once I turned 10 and entered secondary school (high school). I got busy with school work and social activities, now(8 years ago) I was interested with athletic activities instead and trying to make friends and boast my grades. Thinking of it now,I just realized I stopped drawing the period I stepped out of my shell to try and be an extrovert? Drawing came back to me the last year of secondary school,I stepped right back into my shell again,now I'm a mess in college. I prefer this though. I'd choose drawing and being socially awkward, weird, terrifying and mean to the human eye;)
High school me was fun though, I'm boring as hell now and I love it!

I hope you enjoyed this and liked my sketch. Thanks for reading...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now