"Drawing what I see with schizophrenia"/ "Dibujando lo que veo con esquizofrenia" [ENG/ESP]

E3576FE2-F787-4BBB-BDE6-4D2F32610ACA.jpeg

This is the title of the notebook of my cousin who suffers from schizophrenia.

Hello friends of Hive! I hope you are super well. Today I decided to show you some of the drawings of my cousin who suffers from schizophrenia. (She gave me permission to talk about this so don't worry.)

For those who do not know, schizophrenia is a serious mental disorder in which people interpret reality abnormally. Schizophrenia can cause a combination of hallucinations, delusions and serious disorders in thinking and behavior, which affects daily functioning and can be disabling. And people who suffer from it need to receive treatment throughout their lives.

In my cousin's case, she takes her normal treatment but tells me that sometimes it is inevitable not to hallucinate (she already knows her illness therefore knows that it is not real) however, most of the things she sees say that they scare her and sometimes the "figures" constantly repeat her name.

425C0C11-BA46-4C6E-B4A4-193A8E89FB82.jpeg

​I really have no idea what it will feel like to have this disease but it must be very scary. The drawings he showed me did seem super strange to me and I must admit that they did cause me a little fear. Most have blood, are deformed, emit colors and also speak nooo, I don't think I could stand it.

4804050C-5E1E-4133-8BAB-1539EA57C029.jpeg

I admire my cousin, she is a very strong person; although I am already used to it I feel sorry for her, having to see these things all the time must be difficult.

I love you cousin. I'm there to protect you.

9DA60D4E-48A1-4749-89CA-FF1031572521.jpeg

Dibujando lo que veo con esquizofrenia”
Así se titula el cuaderno de mi prima que padece de esquizofrenia.
Hola amigos de Hive! Espero estén súper bien. Hoy he decidido mostrarles algunos de los dibujos de mi prima que sufre esquizofrenia. (Ella me dio el permiso de hablar de esto así que tranquilos).
Para los que no sepan la esquizofrenia es un trastorno mental grave por el cual las personas interpretan la realidad de manera anormal. La esquizofrenia puede provocar una combinación de alucinaciones, delirios y trastornos graves en el pensamiento y el comportamiento, que afecta el funcionamiento diario y puede ser incapacitante. Y las personas que la padecen necesitan recibir tratamiento durante toda la vida.
En el caso de mi prima, ella toma su tratamiento normal pero me dice que algunas veces es inevitable no alucinar (ella ya conoce su enfermedad por lo tanto sabe que no es real) sin embargo, la mayoría de las cosas que ve dice que le dan miedo y aveces las "figuras" repiten su nombre constantemente.

0F822050-9915-4139-864A-096E76E72293.jpeg

La verdad no tengo idea que se sentirá tener esta enfermedad pero debe ser muy aterrador. Los dibujos que me mostró si me parecieron súper raros y debo admitir que si me causaron un poco de miedo. La mayoría tienen sangre, son deformes, emiten colores y además hablan 😣 nooo, no creo que yo podría soportarlo.

C25F4359-AC05-4C6D-BA67-74F3EA27F52F.jpeg

Admiro a mi prima, es una persona muy fuerte; aunque ya esté acostumbrada siento pena por ella, tener que ver estas cosas todo el tiempo debe ser difícil.

Te quiero prima. Estoy allí para protegerte.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency