Looking at cigarette smoke

new.jpg

Hello friends of hive, today I bring you this new illustration, it took me longer than I expected, what can you do if the electricity and inspiration are gone?

Today my head hurts a lot since last night, it seems that it is becoming frequent, so I will not give long explanations. I started the illustration yesterday, I decided that I would challenge myself a little with this illustration, I wanted to do someone but I wanted the clothes to be seen too, I know I'm a very lazy person for details and that's why I decided to do something "bigger". I really liked the result. The palette is one of inspiration that I had saved about two years ago. I used this girl as a base.

3009cd472c8edc4cd742be37dd273d41.jpg

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/182466222392765675/

I know that soon I will challenge myself to make this kind of textures like the one on the girl's sweater, I like it a lot, I have no idea how to do it, but I will try my best to find out.

The process

I'm sorry for not making the effort to explain every step, it's just that I don't feel quite right right now. I will make just a few small comments where I feel it is necessary to clarify.

n1.png

n2.png

n3.png

I was very tangled about the highlights and shadows with this very light shade of blue. I was scared because I didn't know if it was going to work, but I gave myself a psychological slap of encouragement to keep going.

n4.png

Here I was still afraid that it wouldn't work hahaha

n5.png

n6.png

I placed a dark background at the beginning because my eyesight is not very good and my screen is not the best, so I could not see the shades well.

n7.png

n8.png

I wasn't quite sure what I was doing with the hair either, but I went ahead.

n9.png

n10.png

n11.png

I wanted the sweater to stand out more so I thought it was appropriate to put a texture on it. The texture is watercolor paper.

n12.png

n13.png

I lost the documentation thread here but well, after that. I painted the eyes, and I think the cigar, I also decided to do the cigar smoke although you can't see much. I decided to do the stockings right at the end, I didn't plan to do them but it seemed appropriate and it's the detail of the whole illustration that I like the most.

I hope you liked it, I'm on my way to set myself many more challenges to keep improving. I have many plans in mind, hope to see you tomorrow!!!!

portadas-01.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency