Digital Bakery - Blackberry Cupcake

Blackberry Cupcake - Digital painting, 2021

Hello Stranger! I am concluding my cupcake collection with the Blackberry Cupcake!

For now, anyway. I might bake some more in the future when and if I feel the craving again. They are fun to come up with, and they were the perfect subjects for practice purposes. Each painting is quite massive in size, so seeing full details probably depends on each screen size. Blackberry’s dimensions, for example, are 2841 x 2735, and one of my favorite things to do is to zoom in on the berries up close. That way, you can see the brush pattern of each cell on every berry and the soft fluffiness that I was trying to achieve. I reach out my palm and try to pick the berry off the screen too. I am so silly, I know, but they look so fluffy and cute! I am so happy with my painting. I truly am. Nailing these berries has given me faith that in the future I will be able to create great works in the digital medium. And I am now excited about this journey too. I am sure I will progress with every piece that will follow. It will require a lot of patience and time, but well worth it, in my opinion.




Now, this certainly does not mean that I will abandon the traditional mediums. No way in hell! I love my watercolors and inks too much to do that. The way I see it, I am just adding another one to my arsenal, and I will alternate between them as I go. That way, I will keep growing, and none of them become neglected.

I am happy to have completed this collection of the digital cupcakes, my set of four. It feels great to have something finished as I had planned. But what’s next? Well. Watercolors! And Inks! I am excited to get ready for this year’s Inktober. I will try to succeed at as many prompts this year as I can humanly manage. Since the prompts are coming out on September 1st, I will start early on those. And now that I have said it out loud here, I can’t back down! Aaaaa! Yay! It will be a challenge, no doubt.

TheCupCakeGIF.gif

Check out my gallery on NFTShowroom here.

Anyhow, that’s what’s up! Many more fun things to share soon, and I hope you enjoyed my digital giant berry cupcake madness! <3

Song of the day: The Anix - Don’t Let The Outside Win

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency