Another beautiful example of geometry in Nature!

Here is another beautiful example of geometry in Nature that I have drawn! Actually, the original one was done by an unknown artist. I saw this on my Facebook page and tried to draw myself. If you want to create the 3-d effect, you have to make each of the three intersecting planes a different colour and then go back, and with a thin wash of grey watercolours add you shadows, Figure out how to cut the three square planes so you can intersect then at 90 degrees to each other and then set the model at different angles to your light to test out the effect of light and shadow that gives you the best effect.

Perhaps you can use that thin foam core but first, cover each square on both sides with a sheet of a different coloured paper-It would make a handsome sculpture to put on your desk.

The soft blue-green brown shading and the shadows give this otherwise plain geometry drawing depth that makes it solid geometry with a feeling of depth.

The underlying pencil drawing of the geometry that enabled me to draw this and that gives this spiral depth.

This is the progression of my work:

Process


.

Sketch

Color

For the color, I used watercolor. I just play with the colors. Working with watercolor is always fun. Then use spray little water to make it soft.

Highlight

For lighting up the drawing I used soft brush and water to rub it properly. After that, I dry it for a while. Then I give the finishing touch.

Materials

  • Charcoal Pencil
  • Luna aquarell water colored pencils
  • Camlin Water color's Brushes
  • Strathmore 300 paper
  • Water color's
  • eraser.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post. You can give me feedback by commenting below. Your feedback will be an inspiration for me.

Stay at home, stay safe...

Love

@linco

Find me on Twitter
You can also watch other Vlogs:

Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-17
Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-18
Drawing Steemmonster's Untamed Monsters Day-19




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency