My Life in Palette: A Drop of Nature at the Tip of my Paintbrush

"A green leaf, a drop of dew, a cycle."
~Prajna P. Shetty

IMG_20230221_201712.jpg

Hello beautiful people!

Here I am again, sharing a piece of nature in the piece of art with you. I am so fascinated with greens - of waking up in the early dawn and seeing the swaying leaves as dramatically embraced by the early morning dew while hearing the humming of the birds in the countryside. Yes, every morning when I wake up, after talking to God and thanking Him for granting me another life, my mind flies to the serene morning vibe I can only get to have a grasp of when I'm at home in the province.

But since my job requires me to work in the city which means my time to get closer to nature would be lesser. But with the help of painting, it brings me closer to where my mind wanted to wander without having my feet moved. This time, it lets my imagination explore. It takes me home.

Sharing here with you the process of how, with the help of my art materials, I still managed to have myself connected with the greens surrounding I am so passionate about.

Step 1:
IMG_20230222_194811.jpg
First, I had to sketch the image of the leaf I had in mind.

Step 2:
IMG_20230222_192540.jpg
And then I had to start coloring the layout of the leaf with a darker shade of green.

Step 3:
IMG_20230222_192602.jpg
Next, fill up the whole leaf with green. We're getting closer to how it would look.

Step 4:
IMG_20230222_192633.jpg
This time, I added another leaf in the background and then started to add a lighter shade of greens. I have also added here a pink background.

Step 5:
IMG_20230222_192656.jpg
And this time, my favorite part, is adding the water drops. It gives a special drama that breaks the dullness of the image. I could feel its watery drops in my hands already.


IMG_20230222_192753.jpg

Just hang in there beautiful, and I am calling it done.

After I got my mind into wandering somewhere surrounded by green facades of wilderness and snap me quickly back to where I am right now, this art has never cut the ties that connect me between dream and reality.


IMG_20230222_194911.jpg

Painting indeed is my happy place.

It is painting a drop of nature in my senses to keep me back on track. It turns grey colors into the lively green vibes of mother earth. It is the music of the earth that gently sings me a lullaby despite the turbulent city life. It is the smooth embrace that always reminds me that the mundane of life might be quite exhausting but like the cycle of leaf and a drop of drew, as that's how life is designed, in between those, if you get tired, you can always take a break, but never think of quitting.

Art is a breather for me. It is my artistic way of having myself reminded to take a pause and spend some quiet time whenever I got so sick and tired of the everyday routine.

Paint. Work. Repeat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency