Portrait sketch with ball pen.

179191007_2900817953531770_4969819725005288894_n.jpg

Art Type -
Sketch Art

Materials Used -
• Sketchbook
• Ballpoint pen
• Subject
• Direction of the light arrangement

Tips -
• Art comes with imagination just like writing, emotion needs to be triggered
• Once you visualize the image it is easier to sketch with a pen as omission isn't an option
• Keep one focus and let the rest be fillers to complement the subject
• Sometimes the subject is quite vast that fillers are minute
• For starters, I would suggest try pencil sketch and get your hand flexible, later try ink sketch.
• Know the different forms you can create with a pen, I have used two forms of hatching
• Play with darkness and light according to the mood of the painting
• Plan ahead how you will project your edges, I have used thin, hard, and lost edges
• Edges determine your value of the art, it plays a major role in sketching

Thank you -
I hope you all enjoyed reading and observing the aesthetic features of my sketch. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. You may visit my blog for a variety of artworks, my expertise is watercolor and sketching. However, I like to venture into other mediums too. Do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

Kinab (4).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency