Chibis on Hive| December Power Up Day | Christmas Chibi!

Wow, time flies so fast! We are in the last month of the year. Also, this is the last Power Up Day of the year. Just like we used to, I powered up 10 Hive this morning. Just simply go to your wallet and power up. After a few minutes, I received a notification that I received my badge for December Power Up Day! Hopefully, I will not break the streak ~crossing my fingers~

Screen Shot 2022-12-01 at 8.55.11 PM.png

Since Christmas time, I dressed up my chibi for Christmas! This is my temporary profile picture on all platforms for now. I got a few inspirations for this art. I searched for Christmas decorations such as candy cane, holly, a wreath, and hot cocoa. This is the reference that I got from Google.

jijisaur xmas1.png

Sketch

First I roughly sketch my idea of Christmas. I imagine a wreath around the canvas. On the wreath, I will put some decorations such as colorful Christmas balls, candy canes, and holly. I positioned my dino (who has had no name until now) in the center. My chibi is holding hot cocoa with marshmallows.


jijisaur xmas2.png

Lineart

At this stage, I already out the corner wreath. I chose a light green and later on, I will add some decors. I put on the iconic Santa hat and a red cape for the clothing. For the mug, I searched for a Christmas-themed mug. The usual ones I see are those red and white spotted mugs. What is Christmas without a hot choco with mallows? Hehe.


jijisaur xmas3.png

Flat colors

I put some yellow and red stripes on the green wreath to make it more interesting. I chose colors that complement each other because colors can make a huge difference to the overall art. Also, orange and blue balls make the wreath busy looking.

The background is color green but a bit off the green. Of course, the clothing will be the iconic red for Christmas. I added white spots just like the snow. We are almost done!


Final Art

jijisaur xmas.png

On the wreath, I added some candy canes and holly. I refined more of the lines and colors of the chibi and dino. I added snow on the background too.

Taddaaaa~ done!


Software: MediBang Paint
Check out their website here! https://medibangpaint.com/en/

You can check out my Chibis on Hive collection on NFT Showroom
👾 NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency