Nib drawing of Concepción Square · Dibujo de plumilla de la Plaza de la Concepción


plumilla_plaza_concepcion_lalaguna_tenerife_javiersebastian_2003.jpg
View in full size here


bandera_ingles.png Hi Hivers:

On this occasion I want to share with you a drawing in pen of the fountain and the church in Plaza de la Concepción in La Laguna, Tenerife, which I did in 2003 when I was beginning to study at the Fernando Estévez School of Art in Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

I don't think I've ever commented on it here, but before finishing my studies I always signed my drawings with Jdz, who comes from my name Javier Díaz. While I was studying I made the decision to choose a name that was a little more artistic, that would sound good and would differentiate me from the hundreds of Javier Díaz that are in Spain and in the world. That is why I chose my first and middle names: Javier Sebastián. I bought a domain name and started signing everything with it. As I was able to verify later, with the name Javier Sebastián there is a famous writer and I think a journalist or some happy politician.

Speaking of drawing, it is a study of the use of the pen to learn to illustrate or draw with that technique.

The nib, nib or simply pen, is a normally metallic device that imitates the goose feather, is dipped in ink and painted on paper.

Looking at it a little more calmly, I think that the shadows of the palm trees should have had vertical strokes, but since it was the last thing I did of the drawing, there was no going back. Surely, if it happened today, I would have done it again.

Hope you like. Greetings!

bandera_espanol.png Hola Hivers:

En esta ocasión quiero compartir con ustedes un dibujo en plumilla de la fuente y la iglesia en Plaza de la Concepción en La Laguna, Tenerife, que hice en 2003 cuando estaba empezando a estudiar en la Escuela de Arte Fernando Estévez de Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

Creo que nunca lo he comentado aquí, pero antes de terminar mis estudios siempre firmaba mis dibujos con Jdz, que viene de mi nombre Javier Díaz. Mientras estaba estudiando tomé la decisión de elegir un nombre un poco más artístico, que sonara bien y me diferenciara de los cientos de Javier Díaz que hay en España y en el mundo. Por eso elegí mi primer y segundo nombre: Javier Sebastián. Compré un nombre de dominio y empecé a firmar todo con él. Según pude comprobar después, con el nombre Javier Sebastián hay un escritor famoso y creo que un periodista o algún político dichoso.

Hablando del dibujo, es un estudio del uso de la plumilla para aprender a ilustrar o dibujar con esa técnica.

La plumilla, plumín o simplemente pluma, es una dispositivo normalmente metálico que imita la pluma de ganso, se moja en tinta y se pinta sobre papel.

Viéndolo con un poco más de calma, creo que las sombras de las palmeras deberían haber tenido trazos verticales, pero como fue lo último que hice del dibujo, ya no había marcha atrás. Seguro que, si pasa hoy, lo hubiera vuelto a hacer de nuevo.

Espero que les guste. Saludos!



I'm a Witness 🦄

Did you know I'm a Dlux.io and a Hive-Engine Witness?

I love to collaborate with Hive Grow with @preludiocosmico account
I appreciate your support ❤️



You can buy my works in hi-resolution digital format on Creary.net



Copyright: Javier Sebastian, Canary Islands. All my images are original.
If you want to buy any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: JavierSebastian#5816


Coinbase | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Invite me a Coffee | Patreon


I use this wonderful service to trading crypto coins.
I use these services to earn token while surfing the web. These are my referral links. presearch Download brave Browser, proud to support a faster and safer web
I use this service to PURCHASE and WITHDRAW to my BANK ACCOUNT. This is my referral link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency