Charlok Minotaur Fan art Splinterlands Art Contest Week 191!

My Splinterlands Fan Art Entry

For this week, I have decided to use Charlok Minotaur in my art

About Charlok Minotaur

Element: Fire Element
Rarity: Common
Ability: True Strike
Edition: Reward

Charlok Minotaur is best for tank position, It has a huge life and big attack power. Even though the speed of this monster is slow, but because of its ability, This monster cannot miss.

Lore

The Minotaurs of Charlok are friends of the Exploding Dwarves of the Burning Lands. Although Minotaurs and Dwarves come from very different genetic backgrounds, both Charlok races emerged from the wreckage following the underground fall of Prujic, the Dwarven city of greed.

Source: Splinterlands Lore

Final Artwork

mino full.png

I added flames to Charlok, smoke coming out of his nose and put him over a volcanic background.

GIF

mino.gif

I added fire effects and I made the fire drawing to glow, I also added a red smoke at the bottom part.

Art Reference

I used the original Charlok Minotaur in Splinterlands website for my reference

image.png

Source: Splinterlands Lore

Programs Used

Medibang Art - for drawing
Capcut - for animation

Hours Spent

10 + hours split in 2 days

Steps

Medibang

giphy.gif

a.jpg

b.jpg

c.jpg

d.jpg

e.jpg

f.jpg

g.jpg

h.jpg

i.jpg

j.jpg

k.jpg

l.jpg

m.jpg

n.jpg

Capcut

I separated the art into 3 layers and overlayed them with each other to create an effect for each layer
mino fx.png

mino bg.png

mino body.png


About The Author

Name: Lo Dens
Born: 1976
Profession:
Graphic Artist
Web Designer
Video Editor
Social Media Manager
Blogger
Vlogger

Hobbies:
Gardening

NFT's:
Splinterlands
Rising Star Game
Axie
Dragonary
Alien Worlds
Gnome City
Synergy of Serra,


My Social Media Links

Let's be friends! Follow me on my
Social Media Accounts

My Blog Sites

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency