Sketchdump - 02

Happy weekends, everyone!

I've posted a sketchdump a while ago (apparently it's been months, wow!) I suppose it's time for another. These are some of my favourite pages from my sketchbook!

If you want to see the first part of the sketchdump, it's here.


image.png

What can I say, I like doing self portraits when I don't know what to draw. This was yet another one, when I tried to curl my hair when it was short and I really liked how it looked. I tried a different approach with the sketch too, leaving out linearts and putting color pencils over watercolor. I liked it, too.


image.png

At a time, I was commissioned to prepare some emotes for a Twitch streamer. These are the idea sketches for the emotes.


image.png

As stated, I was drawing random Pokemon that the generator gave me. It was one of those times when I wanted to draw but my mind was blank. Done with some run down color pencils.


image.png

Some of you might know Ahmed Aldoori's 100 heads challenge. I don't do the challenge, but I draw from the list from time to time, just for practice. This is one of the pages.


image.png

A late night doodling session lead to this page. This was entirely unplanned. I like drawing mermaids/sirens/etc because I love the underwater hair movement so, eh, there you go. I often don't give clothes to the mermaids, it feels pointless to me, entirely a style choice; so I have to censor them when I share, haha. Now that I look at the sketch, if I took this further, I could have turned her to a deep-sea creature. Eh, not gonna do that, probably. I'm afraid of fish anyway, let alone deep sea fish, they scare me out of my mind. Nope.


That's all for this post! I hope you enjoy my pointless doodling.

Hope to see you on the next post!

zeiitea.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency