Collide - Inktober day 17

collide.jpg

The finished one. New and old on a collision course.

The mountains have a Hjemmets magazine page color sunny side.

For those who do not already know, my personal theme for this years Inktober is to use paper clippings in each piece I do. All are taken from 1969 Hjemmets magazine which I found from a flea market 20 cents a piece. And yes, the cigarette ads are still missing but rest assured, they are coming. If I fail to use them in Inktober, I'll use the ads in some other art I do. My plan is to use as much as I can of the magazines so that there's not much to throw away when I'm done.

collide02.jpg

Almost there but no mountains.

collide01.jpg

The sketch.

And a teaser of extinct!

collidextinct.jpg

I didn't use any ink today, only digital ink, but perhaps tomorrow. Or the day after that. So until next time folks!

2021promptlist.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency