This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Using ChatGPT for ideas

IMG_0936.jpg


I wanted to do some daily sketches for fun and practice (and also cos it's healthy for artists) but I don't want to spend time thinking what to draw. You see, the hardest part of drawing is not the drawing itself but the thinking part. And this is why I haven't been making art for a long time because I can't think properly and ideas just don't come anymore.

So I remember ChatGPT exists and why not take advantage of it.



Screenshot 2023-07-29 at 12.17.12 PM.png

There are so many things you can do with ChatGPT and this is just one of them. I wanted to have a list of what to draw (daily if I can) and so this is what I have prompted. In a few seconds, I already have a list.

Having a list also makes me feel like I'm back in school even though I'm not. I wanted to follow something as it gives me direction rather than starting my daily life worrying about what to do. I treat these as kinda like my instructions even though I can just change some of them if I don't like them. On this sketch project is the only time I wanted to follow instructions though hahah. The other parts of art making I don't want to. xD



IMG_0932.jpg

It was a nice thing I bought sketch pads and pencils a few weeks ago and now they're ready.



IMG_0933.jpg

Number one on the list is a cup of coffee so I scrolled my phone for some pics of coffee that I could use as a reference and this one was from 2 years ago. An espresso. :D



IMG_0934.jpg



IMG_0936.jpg

And the final drawing...



AI is here to stay and we can use these tools to improve our daily lives. Some even use ChatGPT to generate recipes based on the ingredients they have at home. They don't have to go to the internet and search it manually as AI can do it in seconds. But of course keep in mind that the info you put in there are also used to make AI more intelligent so only prompt some things you'd like to put in without personal infos or something.

For an artist like me, it's nice to have something like this available so I can improve art-making without stressing myself out.