This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sketchbook 025 - Game Character Request - Ink on A4 Paper

Greeting and happy Wednesday!

Recently, a friend asked me if I could draw their game character. Of course, I immediately agreed to give it a go, without even having seen the reference...

...and of course this was the only image they had available. They also trusted me way too much, leaving the pose and whatever else up to me, which leaves me with way too much of a chance of creating something they will end up hating. (according to my paranoid little mind at least)

I am not even quite certain which game this is from, but, seeing as I had already said yes, I was going to just wing the hell out of it.

I chose a very basic pose and semi anime/comic book inspired style, which, luckily, they liked. We also decided that maybe it would be fun to include the character's crowbar in the drawing.

Once that was sorted, I got to work on cleaning up the drawing and fine tuning the shape of things. (Sorry about my horrible looking nails, I cant seem to get rid of the coffee and ink stains)

Added the crowbar and some basic clothes and things. Keeping it simple seemed to be the way to go.

Once those details got the okay (so nice when you get to work with a chill person) it was time to do the ink part. I love and hate this part because it can be very tedious, but also fun, depending on which parts you are doing.

Getting there, I also chose to include the little scratches and cuts on his arms to give the character a little bit more personality.

Just a few final details...and done! It is a little bit funny...maybe it is the beard and hair or the seriously pissed off look, but he looks almost exactly like my partner, which definitely wasn't intentional.
Either way, I am not really planning on doing colour for this one unless my friend asks for it. I like the simple look, but it is up to them.

Well...that's it! Hope this was entertaining at least.

Till next time, stay weird and creative!

Credit - All photos (except for reference image) belong to me. All work is my own.
Banner created using Adobe Express