Portrait of Howard Lovecraft 🦑

A lot of people think ballpoint pens are boring. As if this tool is exclusively for office workers, bored schoolchildren and filling out long certificates.

But it's not!

Ballpoint handles give incredible depth and contrast for the pattern, especially if you take a lot of colors at once.

zrowhakqv5u.jpg

I decided to start my experiment with a portrait of this amazing writer. I think many people here are familiar with his works. I just recently finished reading one of his short stories and realized that all his photos are rather gloomy shades. And that's even though they're black and white!

ae3sjn3zywi.jpg

I thought it would be great to add some color! With this abundance of orange and yellow shades, you can momentarily imagine Lovecraft standing on a sun-filled lawn and all his fears are far behind)

If you like this portrait, then support me and I will be glad of any comments!)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency