Character development challenge/FR

6F147083-9D7E-4FFF-A6C2-4C38B6580469.jpeg

Hello, today I will share my character development following the matsprep assignments. Make art that sells website offers some classes on a variety of area. And the one I have been looking into since last year is the illustrating children's books:

https://makeartthatsells.com/online-courses/illustrating-childrens-books-2021/
It is a bit expensive and a few people told me it is really intensive 5 weeks training I feel like I'm way too early into the art so I will keep practicing and I hope by next year I will have to confidence to join. Meanwhile, I'm going to go through all the matsprep assignments to get ready.
This one is the one for this year the course starts on Monday.

For the first part of the challenge we needed to create a character picking things for the photo below:

6D3E192F-0691-44E6-AA61-67BE392713CF.jpeg

This is my character Mia she is a gum-nut fairy she loves to hunt for treasures from the trees and turn them into jewelry to offers to the people she loves.
For the accessories, I wanted to use some gum-nut tree flowers. I’m not sure how they are called.
For my character, I choose the little doll and the wings of the butterfly. I try to do a forest of trees at night for the background.
The second part was to add accessories I added some gumnuts braids in her hair. And the last assessment was to do a background to put the story into place.
Next, I will be doing miss Mia with different expressions and it difficult for me I think I'm going to change her eyes to be able to give her more interesting expressions
Here is my first sketch for it

56BD8A0C-463A-4E2D-B9CC-B21E02B18996.jpeg

Bonjour, aujourd'hui je vais partager le développement de mon personnage suite aux missions de matsprep. Faire de l'art qui vend des sites Web propose des cours sur une variété de domaines. Et celui sur lequel je me suis penché depuis l'année dernière est l'illustration de livres pour enfants:

https://makeartthatsells.com/online-courses/illustrating-childrens-books-2021/
C'est un peu cher et quelques personnes m'ont dit que c'était vraiment un entraînement intensif de 5 semaines.Je sens que je suis bien trop tôt dans l'art donc je continuerai à pratiquer et j'espère que d'ici l'année prochaine, je devrai avoir confiance en moi. En attendant, je vais parcourir toutes les missions de matsprep pour me préparer.
Celui-ci est celui pour cette année le cours commence lundi.

Pour la première partie du défi, nous devions créer un personnage en choisissant des éléments pour la photo ci-dessous:

C'est mon personnage Mia, c'est une fée de la noix de gomme qu'elle adore chasser les trésors des arbres et les transformer en bijoux pour les offrir aux gens qu'elle aime.
Pour les accessoires, je voulais utiliser des fleurs d'arbre à gomme-noix. Je ne sais pas comment ils sont appelés.
Pour mon personnage, je choisis la petite poupée et les ailes du papillon. J'essaye de faire une forêt d'arbres la nuit pour le fond.
La deuxième partie était d'ajouter des accessoires, j'ai ajouté des tresses de gomme dans ses cheveux. Et la dernière évaluation a été de faire un arrière-plan pour mettre l'histoire en place.
Ensuite, je vais faire Miss Mia avec des expressions différentes et c'est difficile pour moi je pense que je vais changer ses yeux pour pouvoir lui donner des expressions plus intéressantes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency