A new sketch and study "Lady Lupin in the garden"

rabbitwellies1sketchSMALL3.jpg
Lady Lupin often found herself a bit put out when her rabbit form came to her when she was in her wellies

In my series of sketches I've been doing that started with Clement Hare I've been having fun with characters who may be 'human' part of the time, but often find themselves in animal form.

rabbitwellies1sketchSMALL1.jpg
Sketch of Lady Lupine in her Wellies

I've been loving the general idea of these characters , but wasn't quite sure of their story. With this sketch I've toyed with the idea that when they do transform to their animal counterpart, it might not be planned, as here we see Poor Lady Lupine rather stuck in her wellies, with her pearls weighing her down.

rabbitwellies1sketchSMALL2.jpg
The sketch with just a wash of watercolor before adding a few more layers

I've been thinking of these characters enough that I think it'd be fun to at the very least collect up the pieces when I'm done and make a little picture book.

rabbitwellies1sketchSMALLthumb.jpg

Though I'm still loving them as stand alone pieces. I may take our Lady here and do her in oils, as I did with our dear PUG friend in yesterday's post.

Whatever I choose I do know I'm having fun with it and that was one of my main goals for 2023.

I hope you are finding the year good thus far and that you get a moment in your day to indulge in your own passions.


If you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:

My Website
Instagram
Twitter
My 3Speak Channel
NFTshowroom
MAKERSPLACE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now