A Portrait of My Cousin

IMG_20210210_152124.jpg

Hi all, how are you doing? The Father's Day weekend went smoothly though nothing much was happening in the past week. We were quietly going about our lives, mostly helping my kids with their homeschooling and stuff. I sketched a portrait of my hubby as a Father's Day gift but I am not going to share that in this post though. I hope everyone had a great time celebrating Father's Day with their loved ones.

This is a portrait I drew for one of my cousins several months ago. I just love how it turns out and one of my favorite pieces. Unfortunately, I didn't capture any progress photos but I did create a time-lapse video of the progress from start to finish.

Progress Photos

These progress photos are taken from the video.

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

Time-Lapse Video

Materials I Used

  • 170gsm acid-free paper - A4 size
  • Derwent Graphic graphite pencils - HB to 10B
  • Daler Rowney perfix colourless fixative
Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency