Art Journal: Sunset Landscape

Hello Hiver friends, Happy monday to everyone and welcome to my Art journal. Today I painted a sunset landscape with acrylic. The colors of sunset view always bring us happiness, specially if it is a magical golden sunset.
I had a lot of fun doing this piece. I hope you can try this art too.

I used four different brushes in creating this art, one is flat brush, round brush, filbert brush and liner brush.
Canvas that I used is a 200gsm acrylic cancas pad.
Acrylic paint: titanium white, ultramarine blue, black, grass green, yellow ochre, orange and lemon yellow.

Procedures:
πŸ‘‰ I painted the background with blue and white. For the sunset I used lemon yellow, titanium white and orange.
πŸ‘‰For the middleground I painted the distance trees with the color of grass green, black, yellow ochre and white.
πŸ‘‰ Bushes for the foreground basically grass green, yellow ochre and lemon yellow. Put the reflection of the sunset on the water with color yellow and white.

Process:

This is the final painting, I like the vibrant color of the sunset.

I hope you like this post and thank you for stopping by! Happy Painting!πŸ˜€

@caydenshan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency