How do I structure the faces to draw

8.jpg

Reference

What's up people? how are you, welcome to a new post, today I will show you how I structure the faces for some works, this is a quick practice. I think I exaggerated with the dark color I shouldn't have put so much but it was too late to change it.

1.jpg

2.jpg

The first thing I do is to make the shape of the face, this time I used a reference, it's always good to use it when you are practicing and then do exercises just using the memory.

3.jpg

5.jpg

Then we add guide lines for example the eyebrow line is 3/4 of the face, one centimeter below are the eyes in the middle of the face the nose and other measures that are easily visible in the step by step.

6.jpg

Once you have measured the whole face, place the ears and the hair and if you want you can lighten the sketch a little, I decided to do it although as I say at the beginning I used a very dark color in one layer so it was too difficult to go back.

7.jpg

8.jpg

This was a night practice I did yesterday.

That was all the post for today, until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency