This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mod Design Trees

I am really more of a 'doodler' than anything else, when it comes to art.
The joy of creating something out of nothing is thrilling to me. Basic shapes are my go-to, as it really is more of a meditation for me, than anything else.
So I simply start with a shape to fill in and then see what happens!
IMG_9694.jpg
Though it started out looking like some sort of alien or robot, my intention was actually TREES.

I sketched a couple more tree shapes and started coloring in with a couple markers from the Dollar Store, that I absolutely love. 'Bronze' and 'Blue' metallic markers that do not look metallic at all but...a dollar each! I love the colors so I'm not upset

IMG_9695.jpg

Last week I did splurge on some Archer and Olive markers though. Oh man do I love the colors they have. These were closer to $3 each but ...again...not mad!
IMG_9705.jpg
I am a sucker for an olive green/mustard mix!

So with the new markers arriving a couple days ago, I finished my trees in the early morning light, today!
IMG_9724.jpg

I am so happy with how they all turned out. I even like that the last one sort of looks like a morel mushroom.

I hope everyone has a great weekend. We're enjoying another round of enchanting flurries so I'm looking forward to some hot cocoa and movies today!

Thanks for stopping by and indulging me in my creative visions ;)