Gesture and color study.

gesturecolor1.png

Hi everyone, this is a daily study of gesture and color that I like to do, I hope you like it.

I get an interesting reference with elements I want to study/understand. I make a very quick sketch, without any preciosity just to get the soul of the drawing.

gesturecolor1 line.png

I put in the basic colors without ever zooming in and never using the eyedropper, because I want to focus only on the shape and develop my ability to observe colors.

gesturecolor1 base colors.png

I lower the opacity of the lines and add some shadows.

gesturecolor1 shadow'.png

And finally, I put little details and light to give more life to the drawing (always without zoom and without eyedropper).

gesturecolor1.png

Thanks so much!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency