Black beauty 🖤| Watercolour portrait painting #145


Today I made a black beauty portrait painting based on a reference photograph of a model.
I used some strong colours in the background so that the scene would get a rich feel.

Enjoy the colours🌺





also included some pictures of the drawing process so you guys will have a good view of how I made it



Step 1
Sketched out the basic shapes. There wasn't much to work on the background so the sketching was the easy part.


Step 2
Started painting fron the back. I wanted it as plane but with some texture. So I used a dry brush with strong colours over the light painted area.


Final step
Completed the painting in steps like in each one I added more saturation to the scene.



d9b3c0352e4e74fcb5f1cb715a18a722.jpg
The painting was inspired from...



Thanks for visiting...
See you in the next post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency