Digital Portrait of @Nathanmars.

"Digital Portrait of @Nathanmars."


Screenshot_4.jpg


This is the digital portrait of @nathanmars and I've found the reference photo from his hive blog and you may check out the photo from here.

I digitized it step by step without the help of any tools that can make it automatically for me.

One of my art processes with a video.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

I started his hand at first where he was showing hive five to his fellow hiveians like me. Then I worked on the eyes, the nose, the mouth, the hair, and the beard. Then finished the portrait giving the remaining parts includes the hive logo.


Screenshot_1.jpg


I started the art with the hand cause I know the man in the portrait gives a lot of attention to his hand because of his hive five so I started with it. There I've used around 5 colors for a nice shading. There was the sun at one side and maybe that's why his portrait needed a lot of shading.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I started working on the eyes. I didn't have to work a lot on his eyes like I normally do with others. I've used only 2 colors on the eyes and then I moved on to the nose where I've used around 4 colors and then I worked on the eyesight and then the mouth and the beard and hair.


Screenshot_3.jpg


Then I worked on the face, the ear, and the neck. There I've used around 4 colors for the face and the neck and tried to show that a part got brighten for the sunlight like it is in the original portrait. Then I worked on the ears where I've used around 4 colors for 2 ears.


Screenshot_4.jpg


Then I gave the man his t-shirt and I additionally added a part of the hive logo on the t-shirt which I collected from here. Then I added my signature as a watermark and then I finished digitize it.

So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of @Nathanmars that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


If you like this kind of digital portrait then...
I'm open to digitize your portrait as well... you may knock me in discord (ashikstd#5058) to leave an order and I'm gonna try to make you smile with the little skill that I have.


  • Some of my digital arts.
image.png Will Smithimage.png Iron ManScreenshot_4.jpgRabindranath TagoreScreenshot_5.jpg Tahsan Rahman KhanScreenshot_4.jpg Doctor Strange
Screenshot_4.jpgAlexandra DaddarioScreenshot_3.jpg (THE) Carrie AllenScreenshot_1.jpg Chris RobertsScreenshot_1.jpg FreedomPointScreenshot_3.jpg Kristen Stewart
Screenshot_5.jpg ThanosScreenshot_3.jpg Black Widowimage.png Captain AmericaScreenshot_5.jpg Harley Quinnezgif.com-gif-maker_15.gif Jason "BitBender" Brink
Screenshot_4.jpg Chrissy CostanzaScreenshot_5.jpg Tomb Raiderimage.png Wonder WomanScreenshot_4.jpg Man of Steel AKA SupermanScreenshot_3.jpg Batman
Screenshot_4.jpg Edward CullenScreenshot_4.jpg Scarlet WitchScreenshot_4.jpgLeonardo DiCaprioTom Cruise

"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency