Digital Portrait of an American tattoo artist "Kat Von D".

Digital Portrait of an American tattoo artist "Kat Von D".


image.png


This is the digital portrait of an American tattoo artist "Kat Von D" and I've found the reference photo from here.

I digitized it step by step without the help of any tools that can make it automatically for me.

One of my art processes with a video.

Steps.


I used Adobe Illustrator CS6 to do this. I used the pen tool for the main parts of the art but I had to take help from some other tools as well.

I started doing this through the astonishing eyes of the artist and then I worked on the lip and then I finished digitizing the face. And then I worked on the hair part which is the hardest hair part that I've done till now.


Screenshot_1.jpg


At first, I worked on the eyes and the eyebrows where I had to give around six colors shading maybe as the eyes in the reference photo seem colorful with similar colors.


Screenshot_2.jpg


Then I worked on the lips where I've used six colors for a nice shading then I drew the shade of the nose then the dots on the face and then the face. I liked the whole face after I've completed it. And it was the easiest.


image.png


After I finished the face, there was only the here that was left and I thought it'd be easy to just do the hair with some colors but when I started doing it, it was not ending. More I drew the hair, more of it seemed to be left. I got tired and irritated doing the hair so after I somehow finished a part of the hair with so many colors and I don't know how many colors were there for the hair. Let me count... 1, 2, 3... +n. Well I just counted it and I got confused. More than 20 colors shading for the hair and I couldn't count the exact word. So after I completed half of the colored hair with more than 20 colors shading and when I got tired of it, I simply gave the other half a single color. And it's also a style. You know, it's my drawing and it's my call how I'll make it, right? ;) ... Then I drew her one arm which was visible in the photo after I cropped that. Then I added my signature as a watermark and then I finished digitize it.


So... I just presented you with a digital portrait of Kat Von D that I digitalized.


I hope you liked the art.

And if you really like it then don't forget to let me know how it is, and if you find anything wrong with my work, then please let me know about those as I need to know where I'm doing wrong.


If you like this kind of digital portrait then...
I'm open to digitize your portrait as well... you may knock me in discord (ashikstd#5058) to leave an order and I'm gonna try to make you smile with the little skill that I have.


"The End"

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency