Title : Tilarán in blessing | @artemacarre

Happy day friends of the virtual world and art lovers.

Today I bring you my most recent work of art, it was inspired by the beautiful town of Tilarán in Guanacaste, Costa Rica; to which I wanted to make a small tribute for receiving me and my family, since we arrived from Venezuela and where we have found peace and tranquility.

It is a work where I highlight the religiosity of the people and where I make relevance of its icons that characterize it; in this sense:

  • As a central figure: the Virgin of Los Angeles, who guards the town and its parishioners.
  • The wind turbines: instruments that transport electricity to a great part of Costa Rica.
  • The Cathedral, main catholic center, represents the house of God.
  • The park: represented with its dome, where children and adults come daily to take a break from daily activities and relax with the pleasant wind blowing.
  • And the park of the Wind or the Cross: as a viewpoint from the top of Tilarán and where you can see the whole town and feel the strong winds blowing stronger.

It is an honor for me to paint this beautiful village. As you will appreciate, at that time I did not have my easel, so I painted this picture on a small table. I am a Venezuelan migrant in Costa Rica, eager to leave the bad things behind and start a new beautiful life again, it is not easy, but the positive attitude always makes us raise our spirits.

I hope you like my work:

Tilarán in blessing


20210313_163710.jpg

Technical specifications:

  • Technique: acrylic on canvas.
  • Size: 60 x 60 cms.
  • Year: 2021.
  • Author: María Lorena Carrero. @artemacarre


Separador arte macarré.png

Step by step


20210305_121122.jpg


20210306_162753.jpg

Hello! here I am with my work, I hope you liked it.


20210313_163447.jpg


Separador arte macarré.png


Thanks for your visit.jpg


image.png


DQmcb5Q4skUMQSGRGEcUKF3s8c9eSJ7ZiGW1BVBzHQfNka4_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency