Sketching Till I’m Better #1

I set a new goal for myself.


This goal is to get a better grade in my drawing course at school.
The challenge or the issue with my drawings lies in my shading ability.




Looking back, I think I was afraid to shade darker, or let my pencil/ pen be free. Considering I work a lot with color, maybe I have relied so heavily on color that I neglected values, light and shade.



I am looking to post the sketches I work on every week.
I won’t be selective, I will share both the ugly sketches and the pretty ones ;)
This way I will be posting here once a week, but I shall practice my drawing everyday!




I really do hope I improve. To aid in achieving my goal, I am using the book on Figure drawing by Michael Hampton at the moment.



Do share your thoughts!

Thank You For Viewing!
Support my art! : https://linktr.ee/artby.dara

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency