Seraph - step by step

Hi there internet people

Today I have for you a seraph

img_0239.jpg

I’m pretty proud of this one and I hope you like it as well.

img_0163.gif

I’m guessing the overall drawing time stretches well over 20hrs. I made a few mistakes that took hours to correct and did some of the work double. But you live and you learn 😂

It’s done on 21 layers in total, each wing got its own layer in the end after trying to do the lineart in one sweep. What possessed me to draw a seraph, with 6 wings, the woman who hates wings lol 😝, well i love wings, I just usually suck at drawing them, I really should have used a reference photo but meh, it turned out alright.

img_0163.gif

The Progress

img_0240.jpg

The sketching progress, done in hot pink this time, I colour the background to make cleanup easier after I block out the colour layers.

img_0241.jpg

Lineart, this took forever, 2 of the wings are duplicates but all coloured by hand. I don’t think it hurt the overall image. The lineart took me a good while and it almost broke me to line this one…. The face alone is probably redrawn 3 or 4 times.

img_0242.jpg

The outfit and character get their colour on, it was pretty simple to do although the armour gave me some trouble…. Shading and lining it. Just the armour is on 3 layers and would have needed more. ☺️

img_0243.jpg

Purple wings! I’m gonna be dreaming about feathers for a week, shading the wings gave me some fun pains in my right hand and shoulder. I probably should correct the way I sit when drawing……

img_0163.gif

Thank you for reading this far, if you made it to here.

Well I’m off on another adventure, another day another drawing

Lov lov

img_0232.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency