Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 181 // Spirit Of The Forest Fanart

if2.jpg

Hello friends, I hope you are very well, today I want to show you this fanart that I have made of the beautiful spirit of the forest to participate in the contest that Splinterlands does weekly; For this version of the forest spirit I wanted to do something semi-realistic and with a dark fantasy touch, so I leave you the process of this fanart below.

Holas amigos, espero esten muy bien, hoy quiero mostrarles este fanart que he hecho del lindo espiritu del bosque para participar en el concurso que hace semanalmente Splinterlands; para esta version del espiritu del bosque he querido hacer algo semirealista y con un toque fantasia oscuro, asi que les dejo el proceso de este fanart a continuacion.

Process 馃摑 Proceso

To start with this fanart I was looking for several references of poses and after this I was developing some ideas from which these three sketches arose and I ended up keeping the third one; Having in mind how I wanted the final illustration to look, I proceeded to make the sketch of the character, first with rough lines to fit the pose and then I was refining until I reached a lineart that looked presentable.

Para empezar con este fanart fui buscando varias referencias de poses y luego de esto fui desarrollando algunas ideas de las cuales surgieron estos tres bocetos y termine qued谩ndome con el tercero; ya teniendo en mente como quer铆a que se viese la ilustraci贸n final proced铆 a hacer el boceto del personaje, primero con l铆neas rudas para encajar la pose y luego fui refinando hasta alcanzar un lineart que se viese presentable.

Ideas.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

After having selected the entire area of the character with gray, I changed my mind about the process I originally wanted, which was to make everything grayscale and then color it; on the contrary, the idea that occurred to me was that the whole illustration had an effect like vegetation which seemed easier to achieve with the color directly, so the next thing I did was select and give a base color to each area and Starting from there I was giving volume to each part of the character, always trying not to render too much and to show the texture of the brush.

Luego de haber seleccionado toda el 谩rea del personaje con gris, cambie de opini贸n sobre el proceso que quer铆a en un principio, el cual era hacer todo en escala de gris y luego darle color; por el contrario la idea que se me ocurri贸 fue que toda la ilustraci贸n tuviese un efecto como de vegetaci贸n el cual me pareci贸 mas f谩cil de conseguir con el color directamente, as铆 que lo siguiente que hice fue seleccionar y darle un color base a cada zona y partiendo de all铆 fui d谩ndole volumen a cada parte del personaje siempre tratando de no renderizar mucho y que se notase la textura del pincel.

4.jpg

5.jpg

For this point I decided to establish the background which would allow me to give the character a correct lighting, my idea was to make a forest at night and that the illustration had two lighting points, the first that came from the moon and illuminated the back of the character and second I added some green dots to resemble fireflies which would give me the necessary lighting to define the focal point of the painting.

Para este punto decidi establecer el fondo el cual me permitiria darle una iluminacion correcta al personaje mi idea fue hacer un bosque de noche y que la ilustracion tuviese dos puntos de iluminacion el primero que viniese de la luna e iluminara la parte de atras del personaje y segundo agregue algunos puntos verdes para que se asemejaran a luciernagas las cuales me darian la iluminacion necesaria para definir el punto focal de la pintura.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

To finish this illustration I decided to intensify the light coming from the fireflies and also add a few photo retouches that will increase the contrast of the entire illustration; and this would be all for this drawing, which has been a very fun and somewhat chaotic challenge; I hope you liked it and see you next time, bye.

Para finalizar esta ilustraci贸n decid铆 intensificar la luz proveniente de las luci茅rnagas y tambi茅n agregar unos cuantos retoques fotogr谩ficos que aumentaran el contraste de toda la ilustraci贸n; y esto seria todo por este dibujo, el cual ha sido un reto muy divertido y algo ca贸tico; espero que les haya gustado y nos vemos la pr贸xima, chauuuuu.

if2.jpg

Reference image 馃懃 Imagen de Referencia


Spirit of the Forest.png

Pinterest

Social media


/kisspng-www-mevrouwpak-nl-advertising-graphic-design-insta-instagramm-5b3692f072ea32.2091236115303032164707.png

PinClipart.com_social-media-clip-art_5743995.png

Thank you very much for viewing this post, see you next time 馃槃 Muchas Gracias por visitar este post, nos vemos la pr贸xima.

Dise帽o sin t铆tulo 1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency