Learning Digital Drawing - Study of Female Anatomy and Skin Painting #3

6.jpg

Hey friends, today I bring you this practice that I have been doing in which I have focused on understanding the female anatomy and also painting it in a more or less realistic way, for this practice I have been guided by a reference which I will not be able to put it for obvious reasons, and I have tried to make my drawing and painting resemble each other as much as possible since although my objective is not to paint realism, I would like to understand the bases of this so that my drawings are more credible, I have also focused in adding more hard edges to my painting and stop softening everything but I think I still have to practice it more, I leave you the steps of this practice.

Hey amigos, el dia de hoy les traigo esta practica que he estado realizando en la cual me he enfocado en comprender la anatomia femenina y de paso pintarla tambien de una manera mas o menos realistas, para esta practica me he guiado de una referencia la cual no podre poner por obvias razones, y he tratado de que mi dibujo y pinturan se asemejaran lo mas posible ya que aunque mi objetivo no es pintar realismo si me gustaria entender las bases de este para que mis dibujos sean mas creibles, tambien me he enfocado en agregar a mi pintura mas bordes duros y dejar de suavizar todo pero eso creo que todavia tengo que practicarlo mas, les dejo los pasos de esta practica.

Process 📝 Proceso

For the sketch I was quite careless when fitting the pose because I made many unnecessary lines, I also used the box method that currently gives me the best results, although the triangle method seems to me to provide a better gesture; after this simply refine the line without giving it a value since I had thought to delete it after defining the values of the painting.

Para el boceto fui bastante descuidado al momento de encajar la pose porque hice muchas lineas innecesarias, tambien use el metodo de cajas que actualmente es el que me da mejores resultados, aunque el de los triangulos me parece que proporciona un mejor gesto; después de esto simplemente refine la linea sin darle valor ya que tenia pensado borrarla después de definir los valores de la pintura.

1.jpg

2.jpg

At this point where I start to paint, I don't even know what I was trying to do, that is, I was just trying to copy the image as it is by drawing strokes indiscriminately; obviously it didn't work, so I went back to watch a few tutorials to remember the basics and then I started thinking about the different aspects like planes, anatomy, and lights; in such a way that he was no longer copying but rather each stroke he made was following a logic and understanding the reason for that stroke; something that this studio leaves me with and that I always forget is that it is not about being fast but about being effective and besides that in my case painting is not about feeling but about thinking a lot and it becomes even more entertaining.

En este punto donde empiezo a pintar ni yo mismo se lo que estaba tratando de hacer, es decir solo estaba tratando de copiar la imagen tal cual tirando trazos de forma indiscriminada; obviamente no funciono, asi que regrese a ver unos cuantos tutoriales para recordar los fundamentos y luego ya empece a pensar en los diferentes aspectos como planos, anatomia, y luces; de manera que ya no estaba copiando sino que cada trazo que daba era siguiendo una logica y comprendiendo el porque de ese trazo; algo que me deja este estudio y que siempre se me olvida es que no se trata de ser veloz sino de ser efectivo y ademas de que en mi caso pintar no va tanto de sentir sino de pensar mucho y se vuelve incluso mas entretenido.

3.jpg

4.jpg

To finish this study and after having rendered everything I decided to give it a little more lighting, I also modified the color a little and finally softened some areas; I have pending for the next study, to better understand the abdominal area and also add more hard edges to the painting; this is all I hope you liked this study and see you next time, bye

Para terminar este estudio y despues de haber renderizado todo me dispuse a darle un poco mas de iluminacion, tambien modifique un poco el color y por ultimo suavize algunas zonas; me queda pendiente para el proximo estudio, comprender mejor la zona abdominal y tambien agregar mas bordes duros a la pintura; esto es todo espero les haya gustado este estudio y nos vemos la proxima, chauuuuu

5.jpg

Social media


/kisspng-www-mevrouwpak-nl-advertising-graphic-design-insta-instagramm-5b3692f072ea32.2091236115303032164707.png

PinClipart.com_social-media-clip-art_5743995.png

Thank you very much for viewing this post, see you next time 😄 Muchas Gracias por visitar este post, nos vemos la próxima.

Diseño sin título 1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency